CIF Playoffs/ Fall Awards

There was much to celebrate in athletics as we finish out the fall season.  Here are a few quick highlights as well as the fall award winners for their respective sports:


-Girls Varsity Tennis Pacific League Champions for the second year in a row

            -The following girls Varsity tennis doubles teams all qualified for the CIF Individual Championships: Kate Aizin/Liora Langman, Kelsey Grolman/Fania Pupko-Ginsberg, Michaela Simble/Leya Shaw

            -Varsity Football Citrus League Champions, this is the first ever league championship SDJA has won in the sport of football

            -Varsity Football competed in the Division 6 CIF Championship game for the second year in a row

            -SDJA Girls Varsity Volleyball made CIF Playoffs

            -Varsity Boys Cross Country, both Brannigan Stone (11) and Jimmy Lai (9) will be representing SDJA at the San Diego CIF Championships on 11/23



Girls Varsity Tennis Award Winners

Tennis Player of the Year: Kate Aizin

Lion Award: Maya Silberstein

Lion Award: Alice Vilenski


Girls Varsity Volleyball Award Winners

Lion Award: Karla Vainer

Lion Award: Galia Cohen

Most Inspirational: Margalit Laska


Girls JV Volleyball Award Winners

Volleyball Player of the Year: Sienna Shapiro

Lion Award: Rena Novom

Most Inspirational: Ella Gutman

Varsity Football Award Winners

Offensive Player of the Year: Gabriel Simpser

Defensive Player of the Year: Gabriel Dorenbaum

Lion Award: Ilan Leisorek

Most Inspirational: Moises Kanarek

Varsity Boys & Girls Cross Country Award Winners

Runner of The Year: Brannigan Stone

Lion Award: Jimmy Lai

Most Inspirational: Brendan Marx

Runner of The Year: Geena Benson

Lion Award: Rosie Alchalel

Most Inspirational: Kayla Swartzberg


Middle School Fall Sports Award Winners

Flag Football Blue Team

Most Inspirational- Jonah Swartzberg

Lion Award- Andrew Abeles

Football Player of Year- Lucas Diaz

Flag Football White Team

Most Inspirational- Samuel Feldman

Lion Award- Ari Rosenthal

Football Player of Year- Benjamin Seymann


Volleyball Blue Team

Lion Award: Julia Nieberg

Volleyball Player of the Year: Isabella Theodorakos

Most Inspirational: Lilly Rubin

Volleyball White Team

Volleyball Player of the Year: Ella Gilbert

Lion Award: Sophia Williams

Most Inspirational: Elisa Cohen

Volleyball Gold Team

Most Inspirational: Hannah Gutman

Lion Award: Camryn Traub

Girls Cross Country

Runner of The Year – Leya Lyasch

Lion Award – Rachel Woolf

Most Inspirational – Kayla Scott

Boys Cross Country

Runner of The Year– Eric Shteremberg

Most Inspirational- Alexander Levine


Stefanie Hill, Director of Athletics

Comments are closed.