Home Contact Us Site Map
Athletics
Click here to view all of SDJA's upcoming events.
Overview
Athletics is an integral aspect of the educational experience at SDJA. It provides our students an opportunity to set goals and work to achieve those goals as an individual and as part of a team. Presently, 75% of the student body participates in at least one athletic sport. Sportsmanship, Dedication, and Teamwork are the cornerstones of the Lions Athletic Department. Through the experience of athletic competition, our students acquire life skills that will benefit them long after graduation.

Maimonides Upper School athletic facilities include tennis courts, a roller hockey rink, and a multi-use field for soccer, football, softball and baseball. The 35,000 square foot gymnasium accommodates two regulation basketball courts, three volleyball courts, fitness rooms, classrooms, and the athletic department offices.

The upper school physical education program is based on a strength and conditioning curriculum that is in accordance with the California State Standards. This program stresses flexibility, muscle strength, and cardiovascular development, thus preparing students for both a healthy lifestyle and competitive athletics.

Sixth graders participate in an intramural program consisting of fitness periods, technique sessions, and games. Flag football, volleyball, basketball, softball, and baseball are offered as intramural athletics.

Seventh and Eighth graders compete in the South Coast Middle School League with The Bishops School, La Jolla Country Day, Francis Parker, Horizon, Christian, Tri-City Christian, Coronado, and Rancho Santa Fe. SDJA middle school athletes participate in flag football, volleyball, cross-country, soccer, basketball, softball, tennis, and baseball.

Announcements


Athletic Schedules
The San Diego Jewish Academy Athletics schedule is available here.

The high school athletic program is a member of the CIF Coastal Conference Ė Pacific League. SDJA fields Varsity and Junior Varsity teams in football, volleyball, cross-country, basketball, soccer, tennis, golf, softball, and baseball.

 Video Clip: Football
 Video Clip: Baseball
 Video Clip: Soccer
 Video Clip: Boys Basketball
 Video Clip: Girls Basketball
 Video Clip: Softball
 Video Clip: Golf

Forms
Student Athlete Handbook
High School Athletic Participation Form
Middle School Transportation Form
Middle School Athletic Participation Form
CIF Ethics in Sports Form: 2011-12
Independent Study Physical Education Information Sheet

News


Contact Coaches
SportEmail Address
SDJA Footballfootball@sdja.com
SDJA Baseballbaseball@sdja.com
SDJA Cross Countrycrosscountry@sdja.com
SDJA Softballsoftball@sdja.com
SDJA Track & Fieldtrack&field@sdja.com
SDJA Strength & Conditioningstrength&conditioning@sdja.com
SDJA Menís Tennismenstennis@sdja.com
SDJA Womenís Tenniswomenstennis@sdja.com
SDJA Womenís Basketballwomensbasketball@sdja.com
SDJA Menís Basketballmensbasketball@sdja.com
SDJA Womenís Volleyballwomensvolleyball@sdja.com
SDJA Golfgolf@sdja.com
SDJA Menís Soccermenssoccer@sdja.com
SDJA Womenís Soccerwomenssoccer@sdja.com


San Diego Jewish Academy | 11860 Carmel Creek Road, San Diego CA 92130 | (858) 704-3700 | info@sdja.com
Copyright © San Diego Jewish Academy. All rights reserved
Staff Only