858-704-3700
Home / Contact

Contact

Staff

  • All
  • Administration and Staff
  • Board of Trustees
  • ECC
  • GMLS
  • MUS
  • Senior Leadership Team
  • Copans,Keri
    Keri Copans
    Director of Admissions
  • Edelstein, Yael
    Yael Edelstein
    Director of Early Childhood Center
  • Hansen,Sara
    Sara Hansen
    Maimonides Upper School Humanities Department Chair
  • Heller, Chaim
    Chaim Heller
    San Diego Jewish Academy's Head of School
  • Katcher,Harry
    Harry Katcher
    Director of Marketing and Communications
  • King,Kelley
    Kelley King
    Head of Golda Meir Lower School
  • Potemkin, Dmitri
    Dmitri Potemkin
    Advancement Database Manager
  • Russell Silberstein
    RussellSilberstein
Keri Copans
Director of Admissions
Phone: (858) 704-3716
Email: kcopans@sdja.com
Yael Edelstein
Director of Early Childhood Center
Phone: (858) 704-3815
Email: yedelstein@sdja.com
Sara Hansen
Maimonides Upper School Humanities Department Chair
Phone: (858) 704-3728
Email: shansen@sdja.com

Sara Hansen is the Humanities Department Chair at SDJA’s Maimonides Upper School. Ms. Hansen has been with SDJA for X years and…

Chaim Heller
San Diego Jewish Academy's Head of School
Phone: (859) 704-3702
Email: cheller@sdja.com

Chaim Heller is the Head of School for San Diego Jewish Academy

Harry Katcher
Director of Marketing and Communications
Phone: (858)704-3714
Email: hkatcher@sdja.com
Harry Katcher has been SDJA’s Marketing and Communications Director since March 2013. Prior to working at SDJA, Harry taught advertising copywriting at the Advertising Arts Institute, worked in advertising and marketing at the corporate and nonprofit levels and can still be seen on local television acting as a waiter on a D.Z. Akins commercial.
Harry has a Bachelor’s degree in Journalism, a Master’s degree in Cross-Cultural Teaching and is a certified personal fitness trainer.
Harry’s interests and hobbies include television and movie scriptwriting, inventing, weight training, and spending time with his wife and two sons.
Kelley King
Head of Golda Meir Lower School
Phone: (858) 704-3759
Email: kking@sdja.com
Dmitri Potemkin
Advancement Database Manager
Phone: (858) 704-3705
Email: dpotemkin@sdja.com
RussellSilberstein